#### **2019 ELECTION RESULTS**

# 1<sup>ST</sup> TEIR CANVASS FOR CITY/SCHOOL ELECTION

## **City of Albert City:**

MAYOR (2 YR) COUNCIL MEMBERS (3 - 4 YR.)

Dale Skog 18 elected James J. Nagengast 75 elected

Christy Ehlers 75 elected

Norman Hanson 73 elected

SCATTERING 1

**COUNCIL MEMBERS (Vacancy)** 

Sue Jarvis 71 elected

Scattering 3

For Public Measure A - Passed

Yes 65

No 12

For Public Measure B - Passed

Yes 76

No 4

City of Alta -

MAYOR (2 YR) COUNCIL MEMBERS (3 - 4 YR)

Kevin Walsh 315 elected Dennis Weber 107

scattering 14 Tom Lane 223 elected

Vi Tilk 72

Leslie Mann 261 elected

Pam Henderson 241 elected

Scattering 10

PARK BOARD (2-6 YR)

Becky Meyer 286 elected Jim Sanders 15 elected Scattering 29

City of Lakeside -

MAYOR (2 YR) COUNCIL MEMBERS (2 - 4 YR)

Roger Pomrenke 36 elected Caron lehl 34 elected

Scattering 2 Mike Rust 36 elected

Scattering 1

.....

City of Linn Grove -

**MAYOR** (2 YR) **COUNCIL MEMBERS** (5-2)

Aaron Anderson 41 elected Jane L. Baxter 37 elected

Dennis Graesing 9 John Smith 31 elected (winner drawn out of hat)

Scattering 1 Steven C. Jessen 38 elected

Eugene Johnson 36 elected

Wade Withers 37 elected

Jud Graesing 31

Scattering 12

.....

City of Marathon -

MAYOR (2 YR) COUNCIL MEMBERS (3 - 4 YR)

Dana Snow 42 elected Terry Swisse 22

Larry Robinson 32 Scott Simpson 61 elected

SCATTERING 1 Karen Johnson 32

Michael White 56 elected

Dustin Klatt 36 elected

Scattering 3

.....

| City of Newell -                  |                                   |
|-----------------------------------|-----------------------------------|
| MAYOR (vacancy)                   | <b>COUNCIL MEMBERS</b> (2 - 4 YR) |
| Justin Melohn 118 elected         | Stanley C. Henrich 89 elected     |
|                                   | Chelse Bohe 30 elected            |
|                                   | Eric Purhman 6                    |
|                                   | Brian Purman 8                    |
|                                   | Scattering 17                     |
|                                   |                                   |
| City of Rembrandt -               |                                   |
| MAYOR (1-4 YR)                    | <b>COUNCIL MEMBERS</b> (2 - 4 YR) |
| Doyle Engelbretson 16 elected     | Brent Smith 12 elected            |
|                                   | Ed Witt 2 elected                 |
|                                   | Syd Peterson 1                    |
|                                   | Damon Hickman 1                   |
|                                   | Jay Lockwood 1                    |
|                                   | Jim Haraldson 1                   |
|                                   |                                   |
| City of Sioux Rapids -            |                                   |
| <b>COUNCIL MEMBERS</b> (3 - 4 YR) |                                   |
| Mike Gunderson 97 elected         |                                   |
| Todd Reiling 116 elected          |                                   |
| Kayla Koenig 68                   |                                   |
| Lynda Swanson 103 elected         |                                   |
| Chris Phelps 7                    |                                   |
| Scattering 11                     |                                   |

#### City of Storm Lake -

# **COUNCIL MEMBERS (3 - 4 YR)**

Tyson Rice 282 elected

Maria C. Ramos 312 elected

Kevin McKinney 297 elected

Scattering 11

## City of Truesdale -

MAYOR (1-2 YR) COUNCIL MEMBERS (5 - 2 YR)

Danny Russell 5 elected Tina Shannon 8 elected

Mark Nielsen 1 Christopher Barrickman 8 elected

Connie Lewis 6 elected

Kevin King 5 elected

Dian Yang 5 elected

Mark Nielsen 1

Meg Nielsen 1

Mike Paulsen 1

All school results will not be final until Nov 19th after the second-tier canvas-

# **Albert City-Truesdale School District**:

For School Board Director - elect 2

Jacob D. Heuton 104

Linn Lovin 102

# **Alta- Aurelia Community School District**:

For School Board Director - elect 3

Angelique Anderson 276

Jennifer Kaskey 293

Katie Meyer 301

Scattering 9

#### **Galva Holstein School District**:

For School Board Director, District 2 - elect 1

Jeff Witzke 0

For School Board Director, District 5 - elect 1

Grant Aschinger 0

For School Board Director, District 7 - elect 1

Heather Pribble 0

# **Laurens/Marathon School District**:

For School Board Director - elect 3

Matt Hertz 43

Jason Gustafson 35

Nancy Fuchs 2

#### **Newell-Fonda School District:**

For School Board Director, District 1 - elect 2

Robyn Hogrefe 105

Geoffery Smith 104

Gary Morenz 79

Scattering 1

For School Board Director, District 2 - elect 1

Kyle Scheidegger 142

## **Schaller Crestland School District**:

For School Board Director, District 1 - elect 2

Kory Blum 0

For School Board Director, District 2 - elect 1

Mike Schmitt 2

For School Board Director, at Large - elect 1

Christy Horan 2

Jeffery C. Hansen 0

#### **Sioux Central School District**:

For School Board Director, District 1 - elect 1

Michelle Patten 195

Scattering 4

For School Board Director, District 4 – elect 1

Kevin Lindquist 195

Scattering 3

For School Board Director, District 5 – elect 1

Kaarn McCarty 12

Eddie Madsen 2

Randy Ripke 2

#### **Storm Lake School District**:

For School Board Director - elect 3

David Skibsted 373

Melea Raveling 370

Emilia Marroquin 326

Sherise Gibson- Ellis 105

Scattering 5

# **Iowa Central Community College:**

For Director, District 4 – elect 1 1

Connie L. Smith 215

# **Iowa Lakes Community College:**

For Director, District 6 – elect 10

Patrick Kibbie 161

# **SECOND-TIER CANVASS**

## **Albert City-Truesdale School District**:

For School Board Director - elect 2

Jacob D. Heuton 108 (elected)

Linn Lovin 107 (elected)

## **Alta- Aurelia Community School District:**

For School Board Director - elect 3

Angelique Anderson 411 (elected)

Jennifer Kaskey 469 (elected)

Katie Meyer 458 (elected)

Scattering 22

#### **Newell-Fonda School District**:

For School Board Director, District 1 - elect 2

Robyn Hogrefe 223 (elected)

Geoffery Smith 184

Gary Morenz 189 (elected)

Scattering 1

For School Board Director, District 2 - elect 1

Kyle Scheidegger 316 (elected)

#### **Sioux Central School District**:

For School Board Director, District 1 - elect 1

Michelle Patten 314 (elected)

Scattering 4

For School Board Director, District 4 – elect 1

Kevin Lindquist 311 (elected)

Scattering 8

For School Board Director, District 5 – elect 1

Kaarn McCarty 30 (elected)

Eddie Madsen 2

Randy Ripke 2

Scattering 16

## **Storm Lake School District**:

For School Board Director - elect 3

David Skibsted 373 (elected)

Melea Raveling 370 (elected)

Emilia Marroquin 326 (elected)

Sherise Gibson-Ellis 105