2020 ELECTION RESULTS

Primary-

OFFICE	DEMOCRATIC PARTY	REPUBLICAN PARTY
Total votes cast:	760	1,229
For US Senator	Michael Franken-126	Joni Ernst-1,135
	Kimberly Graham-101	Scattering-15
	Theresa Greenfield-421	
	Eddie J. Mauro-83	
	Cal Woods-9	
	Scattering-3	
For US Representative-Dist #4 J.D. Scholten-728		Randy Feenstra-508
		Steve King-559
		Steven Reeder-30
		Bret A. Richards-57
		Jeremy Taylor-63
		Scattering-6
For State Senator-Dist	#6 C.J. Petersen-670	Heath Hansen-485
	Scattering-1	Craig Steven Williams-517
		Scattering-10
For State Representative-Dist #11 James Eliason-246		Gary Worthan-1,111
	Sara Huddleston-485	Scattering-12
	Scattering-2	
For Co. Supervisor Dist. 4 Rhonda Ringgenberg-8		Rhonda Ringgenberg-1,071#
	Scattering-19	Scattering-9
For Co. Supervisor Dist. 5 Donald L. Altena-588#		Donald Altena-4
	Scattering-1	Scattering-46
For County Auditor	Susan K. Lloyd-14 Eldon Falk-2 Scattering-14	Susan Kennedy Lloyd-1,102# Scattering-3

For County Sheriff Kory Elston-7 Scattering-19 Kory Elston-1,136# Scattering-8

Canvass of the Special School Elections held September 8

(Alta-Aurelia, Newell-Fonda, and Sioux Central school results will not be final until September 22 after the second-tier canvas)

Albert City-Truesdale School District: 34 Total ballots cast in the District 3.57% turnout

Public Measure CI—Revenue Purpose Statement

Yes 32 Approved

No 2

Public Measure CJ—PPEL

Yes 30 Approved

No 4

Alta- Aurelia Community School District: 87 Ballots cast in BV County only 2.86% turnout

Public Measure CK—Revenue Purpose Statement

Yes 79

No 8

Newell-Fonda School District: 33 Ballots cast in BV County only 2.14% turnout

Public Measure CL—Revenue Purpose Statement

Yes 31

No 2

Sioux Central School District: 54 Ballots cast in BV County only 2.80% turnout

Public Measure CN—Revenue Purpose Statement

Yes 52

No 2

Storm Lake School District: 230 Total ballots cast in the District 3.81% turnout

Public Measure CM—Revenue Purpose Statement

Yes 213 Approved

No 17

Second-tier canvass of the Special School Elections held September 8, as follows: Alta- Aurelia Community School District: 87 Ballots cast in BV County only 2.86% turnout 44 Ballots cast in Cherokee County only 0 Ballots cast in Sac County only Public Measure CK—Revenue Purpose Statement Approved Buena Vista County--Yes 79 No 8 Cherokee County-- Yes 39 No 5 Sac County-- Yes 0 No 0

Newell-Fonda School District: 33 Ballots cast in BV County only 2.14% turnout

23 Ballots cast in Pocahontas County only 5.9% turnout O Ballots cast in Calhoun County only O Ballots cast in Sac County only Public Measure CL—Revenue Purpose Statement Approved Buena Vista County--Yes 31 No 2 Pocahontas County--Yes 18 No 5

Calhoun County-- Yes 0

No 0

Sac County-- Yes 0

No 0

Sioux Central School District: 54 Ballots cast in BV County only 2.80% turnout Approved
60 Ballots cast in Clay County only
0 Ballots cast in Cherokee County only
0 Ballots cast in O'Brien County only

Public Measure CN—Revenue Purpose Statement Buena Vista County--Yes 52 No 2 Clay County-- Yes 54 No 6 Cherokee County-- Yes 0 No 0 O'Brien County-- Yes 0 No 0

November 3, 2020 Buena Vista County General Election

TOTAL VOTERS: 8,171 Total Registered: 12,573; Turnout: 64.99%.

(*elected, REP=Republican, DEM=Democrat, ALL=Alliance, CON=Constitution Party of Iowa, GKH=Genealogy Know Your Family History, GRN=Green, LIB-Libertarian)

For the office of President & Vice President:

Donald J. Trump & Michael R. Pence-REP 5,006 Joseph R. Biden & Kamala D. Harris-DEM 2,920 Roque Rocky De La Fuente & Darcy G. Richardson-ALL 15 Don Blankenship & William Alan Mohr-CON 15 Ricki Sue King & Dayna R. Chandler-GKH 3 Howie Hawkins & Angela Nicole Walker-GRN 10 Jo Jorgensen & Jeremy Cohen-LIB 65 Brock Pierce & Karla Ballard 3 Kanye West & Michelle Tidball 20 Scattering (w/i) 18

For the office of US Senator:

Joni Ernst-REP 4,673 Theresa Greenfield-DEM 2,983 Rick Stewart-LIB 165 Suzanne Herzog 75 Scattering (w/i) 7

For the office of US Representative, District 4:

Randy Feenstra-REP 4,648 J.D. Scholten-DEM 2,977 Scattering (w/i) 20

For the office of State Senator, District 6:

Craig Steven Williams-REP 4,655 C.J. Petersen-DEM 2,554 Scattering (w/i) 14

For the office of State Representative, Dist 11:

Gary Worthan-REP 4,672 Sara Huddleston-DEM 2,953 Scattering (w/i) 9

For the office of County Supervisor, District 4:

*Rhonda Ringgenberg-REP 5,954 Scattering (w/i) 56

For the office of County Supervisor, District 5:

*Donald L. Altena-DEM 4,535 Scattering (w/i) 117

For the office of County Auditor:

*Susan Kennedy Lloyd-REP 6,075 Scattering (w/i) 47

For the office of County Sheriff:

*Kory Elston-REP 6,298 Scattering (w/i) 74

For Soil & Water Conservation Commissioner, elect 3:

*Brian J. Waldstein 3,963

*James Foell 4,077

*Charlie Hogrefe 4,081

Scattering (w/i) 34

For Ag Extension Councilmembers, elect 4:

*Amy Meyer 3,624

*Landon Sullivan 2,456

*Roger E. Peterson 3,158

Stephen K. Chambang 1,588

*Valerie R. Olsen 2,419

Scattering (w/i) 25

For County Hospital Trustee, elect 2

*Edean Murray 4,365

*Daniel A. Bacon 4,438

Scattering (w/i) 30

For Township Trustee, elect 2 per township:

Barnes	*Phil Driver-87	*John C. Nelson-72	Scattering-1
Brooke *Kent Patterson-4		*Karl Laursen-3	Scattering-7
Coon	*James Franzmeier-89	*Kyle Hornor-90	Scattering-0
Elk	*Craig Rehnstrom-72	*William G. Mattson-75	Scattering-0
Fairfield *James Peterson-81 *Robert Skog-101		*Robert Skog-101	Scattering-0
Fairfield Trustee (To Fill Vacancy) *Lloyd Danielson-106			Scattering-0
Grant * Bruce D. Richardson-131		*Dan Ehlers-120	Scattering-0
Hayes	*Donald Jackson-203	*James Foell-239	Scattering-2
Lee	*Scott Fassler-4	*Kirby Todd-5	Scattering-10

For Township Trustee, elect 2 per township

Lincoln *Ron Madsen-65		*Ed Madsen-67	Scattering-1
Maple Valley *Richard Marshall-95		*Carey Hinkeldey-107	Scattering-0
Newell	*Tom Olsen-84 *	James Tuttle-81	Scattering-0
Nokomis	*Brian Nepple-153	*Robert Nielsen-111	Scattering-0
Poland *Larry Erickson-81		*Merlyn Anderson-52	Scattering-7
Providence *Quentin Bodholdt-152		*Steve White-1	Scattering-0
Scott *Allen Halverson-105		*Trent Hatlen-108	Scattering-2
Washington *Robert Hartje-168		*David Merten-207	Scattering-0
Fairfield Clerk (To Fill Vacancy) *David Balder-92			Scattering-1

Retain these Supreme Court Judges?

Christopher McDonald Yes-3,513 No-914
Thomas Waterman Yes—3,253 No—1,046
Susan Kay Christensen Yes—3,490 No—935
Edward Mansfield Yes3,175 No1,056

Retain these Court of Appeals Judges?

Julie A. Schumacher Yes—3,518 No—766 Sharon Soorholtz Greer Yes—3,196 No—887 Thomas N. Bower Yes—3,162 No—916 David May Yes—3,164 No—879

Retain this District Court 3A Associate Judge?

Andrew Justin Smith Yes—3,707 No—712

Public Measure #1-Convention

Yes-1,555 No-4,020

Retain these District Court 3A Judges?

Charles K. Borth Yes—3,380 No—840 Carl J. Petersen Yes—3,326 No—803