2021 Special Election

1st Canvass

Alta-Aurelia Community School District: total voters - 177, 5.72% turnout

For Public Measure CI YES...... 76 (42.94%)

NO..... 101 (57.06%)

2nd Tier Canvass

"Shall the Board of Directors of the Alta-Aurelia Community School District in the Counties of Buena Vista, Cherokee, and Sac, State of Iowa, be authorized to levy tax upon all the taxable property within the School District of not to exceed thirteen and one-half cents (13½¢) per thousand dollars of assessed valuation of the taxable property within the School District for public educational and recreational activities and community education purposes?"

Alta-Aurelia Community School District: total voters - 282

For Public Measure CI YES..... 118 (41.84%)

NO...... 164 (58.16%) Carried.

1st Tier Canvass City/School

City of Albert City:

MAYOR (2 YR)	COUNCIL MEMBERS (2 - 4 YR.)
Dale Skog 44 elected	Kenneth L. Krohn 40 elected
	Bruce A. Forbes 44 elected
	Scattering 1

City of Alta -

MAYOR (2 YR)	COUNCIL MEMBERS (2 - 4 YR)
James C. Eaton 70	Willie Lang 197 elected
Kevin Walsh 334 elected	Desi Suter 312 elected
	Scattering 37

PARK BOARD (2 – 6 YR)	
Randy Ericksen 8 elected	
Neal Peterson 16 elected	
Scattering 59	
For Public Measure CJ – Failed (W	hether to remove the Utility Board)
Yes 121	
No 274	
City of Lakeside -	
MAYOR (2 YR)	COUNCIL MEMBERS (3 - 4 YR)
Roger Pomrenke 9 elected	Charlie Larson 30 elected
Scattering 7	Geneva Brungardt 25 elected
	Steve Brashears 26 elected
	Scattering 4
City of Linn Grove -	
MAYOR (2 YR)	COUNCIL MEMBERS (5 – 2)
Aaron Anderson 24 elected	Angela Crewther 21 elected
Scattering 5	Melissa Merida 22 elected
	Jud Graesing 25 elected
	Becky Jessen 19 elected
	Steven Jessen 7 elected

.....

Scattering 39

City of Marathon -

MAYOR (2 YR)	COUNCIL MEMBERS (2 - 4 YR)
Michael J. White 29 elected	Mary A. Brooks 30 elected
Scattering 9	Jayme Burgess 11
	Douglas Enger 18 elected
	Larry Robinson 16
City of Newell -	
MAYOR (4 YR)	COUNCIL MEMBERS (3 - 4 YR)
Justin Melohn 65 elected	Brian E. Puhrmann 53 elected
	Pamela Wilken 58 elected
	Stephen Smith 55 elected
	Scattering 6
City of Rembrandt -	
COUNCIL MEMBERS (3 - 4 YR)	
Damon L. Hickman 13 elected	
Larry Kacmarynski 12 elected	
Kevin Vaudt 8 elected	
Scattering 3	
City of Sioux Rapids -	
MAYOR (4 YR)	COUNCIL MEMBERS (2 - 4 YR)
James Wise 67 elected	Chris Phelps 36
Scattering 31	Mike Katschman 82 elected
	Joel McCoy 72 elected
	Scattering 8

City of Storm Lake -

MAYOR (4 YR)	COUNCIL MEMBERS (2 - 4 YR)
Michael Porsch 504 elected	Dylan WolfTornabane 106
Scattering 7	Margaret Martinez 328 elected
	Matthew Ricklefs 324 elected
	Shane Schreck 240
	Scattering 9
For Public Measure CK – Approved (Whether to reduce the Library Board to 5 trustees)	
Yes 390	
No 76	
City of Truesdale -	
MAYOR (1-2 YR)	COUNCIL MEMBERS (5 - 2 YR)
Michael Paulsen 9 elected	Connie Lewis 7 elected
	Darla R. Weiland 8 elected
	Christopher Barrickman 5 elected
	Tina Shannon 7 elected
	Melinda Bavero 3
	Kevin King 3 elected (winner drawn)
	Scattering 3

All school results will not be final until November 15th, after the second-tier canvas-

Albert City-Truesdale School District:

For School Board Director - elect 3

Kayla McCarthy 61

Jennifer Holt 62

Kyle Swenson 61

Scattering 3

Alta- Aurelia Community School District:

For School Board Director - elect 2 Jodi Theisen 127 Tom Hinkeldey 384 Mitch Langschwager 44 Corey Diischer 251 Bradley Rohwer 171 For Public Measure CI – (PERL Levy) Yes 274 No 215

Galva Holstein School District:

For School Board Director, District 1 - elect 1 Jamie Whitmer 0 For School Board Director, District 3 - elect 1 Katie Johnson 0 Jeff Witzke 0 For School Board Director, District 4 - elect 1 Matthew Wittrock 0 For School Board Director, District 6 - elect 1 Don Kalin 0 For School Board Director, District 2 (to fill vacancy) – elect 1 Tyler Gebers 0

Laurens/Marathon School District:

For School Board Director - elect 2 Laura Todd 19 Benjamin Zylstra 18 Charles J. Harrold 16 For School Board Director (to fill vacancy) - elect 1 Benjamin Zylstra 1

Newell-Fonda School District:

For School Board Director, District 1 - elect 1 John Sievers 67 Scattering 3 For School Board Director, District 2 - elect 1 Chris A. Mercer 68 Schaller Crestland School District: For School Board Director, District 1 - elect 1 Matt Cress 0 For School Board Director, District 2 - elect 1 Steven R. Mason 0

Sioux Central School District:

For School Board Director, District 2 - elect 1 Sara K. Sangwin 60 Randy Ripke 119 Scattering 1 For School Board Director, District 3 – elect 1 Lory Krummen 158 Scattering 10

Iowa Central Community College:

For Director, District 2 – elect 1 Brandon Michael Wessels 467 Scattering 1 For Director, District 3 – elect 1 Larry Hecht 28 Scattering 27

Iowa Lakes Community College:

For Director, District 6 – elect 1 Pat Kibbie 32

Western Iowa Tech Community College:

For Director, District 2 – elect 1

Bill Anderson 6

Scattering 1

2nd Tier Canvass

Albert City- Truesdale CDS:

Director At Large (4 Years)

Kayla McCarthy 62 elected

Jennifer Holt 63 elected

Kyle Swenson 62 elected

Scattering 3

Alta- Aurelia CSD:									
Director at Large (4 years) Jodi Theisen 156 Tom Hinkeldey 446 elected Mitch Langschwager 219 Corey Diischer 302 Bradley Rohwer 392 elected For Public Measure CI- Approved (Whether to have the PERL)									
					Yes 442	Yes 442			
					No 328				
					Newell-Fonda CSD:				
					Director District #1 (4 years)	Director District #2 (4 years)			
					John Sievers 158 elected	Chris A. Mercer 167 elected			
Scattering 3									
Sioux Central CSD:									
Director District #2 (4 years)	Director District #3								
Sara K. Sangwin 143	Lory Krummen 293 elected								
Randy Ripke 190 elected	Scattering 13								
Scattering 1									
Storm Lake CSD:									
Director At Large (4 Years)									
Ashley WolfTornabane 199									
Steven Mills 374 elected									
Ericka Dierking 502 elected									
Scattering 4									